Toggle menu

SVQ Level 3 Social Services & Care


To achieve the SVQ level 3, candidates are required to complete eight Units.

Four core/mandatory Units plus four optional Units (Please note that in this qualification there are no elements in each Unit — instead there is a continuous list of Performance Criteria that need to be evidenced). These Performance Criteria are grouped under separate headings to aid the assessment planning process.

For registration purposes the Scottish Social Services Council (SSSC) require the completion of all FOUR core Units and FOUR optional Units.

Learning Outcomes


Who Should Attend

Focused towards staff within Social Care services where a SSSC Requirement to undertake is present. 

Course Length

Through discussion with the College.


How to book

Places on this course should be booked through Billy Cooper, Learning Officer (CPD):